The Waiting Game

I feel like God is preparing me for something big. I don’t know what it is or how it will come to be. I only know that when God tells me something big is coming, I can expect it to be incredibly challenging. Most likely it will break me, humble me, and push me well past what I think are my limits.

God has also convicted me that this something big will be a source of incredible blessing, not just to me, but to others as well. So I’ve been praying it into my life.

I don’t like to wait, but as I wait on this something big, God has assured my heart that this wait is vital. It is the calm before the storm. I will need this time to prepare. And in this something big, I’ll be glad I’ve had this time.

So, for the first time in my life, I am content to wait.

Weird.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Waiting Game

  1. Ann says:

    I’ve been sensing that myself. Still waiting 🙂 As for “weird”, I’m beginning to like it!

  2. Dear Eily,
    There is a vast amount of people feeling the same thing! Something BIG is up!
    We are truy seeing the signs in the Heavens as predicted and they are signs to tell us to be ready when called upon.

  3. […] night on my drive home, I was talking to God, and I was reminded of this post, written about fourteen months […]

Leave a Reply

