A New Song

 “Never comes a revival of religion without a revival of singing!” ~Charles Spurgeon, Life More Abundant

“The thief does not come except to kill and to steal and to destroy; I am come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly” (John 10:10 NKJV).

I heard Tenth Avenue North’s “Worn” for the first time this past week. I totally relate to the song, because, oh my, it was my year last year.

Then I watched this. It’s Mike Donehey’s story behind “Worn.” Turns out he was involved in a car accident that left him literally on his back for several months, and that’s when he started his music ministry.

I talked a few weeks ago about how last year in a spiritual sense I was on my back. God is renewing me and waking me up to abundant life every day.

I just so relate with God giving me a new and different vision for my life, and yet, it just fits.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “A New Song

  1. Ann says:

    Wow! I just listened to both of them. I hadn’t heard that song before either. I love the way God took something that is bad and redeems it. Beauty out of ashes. Great post!

Leave a Reply

