Wayfaring Stranger

On Saturday night I had the privilege of seeing the Quebe Sisters Band in concert with the Dallas Symphony Orchestra.  They performed this number, and it blew my mind. The orchestration was so beautiful with the DSO and this video doesn’t really touch what I heard Saturday night, but it’s so much what has been on my heart over the past several months, so I wanted to share it.

“I am a poor wayfaring stranger
While traveling thru this world of woe
Yet there’s no sickness, toil or danger
in that bright world to which I go

I’m going there to see my father
I’m going there no more to roam
I’m only going over Jordan
I’m only going over home

I’m going there to see my Savior

Who shed for me His precious blood

I’m only going over Jordan

I’m only going over home.”

Leave a Reply

