Enjoying Life

“A person can do nothing better than to eat and drink and find satisfaction in their own toil. This too, I see, is from the hand of God,  for without him, who can eat or find enjoyment?  To the person who pleases him, God gives wisdom, knowledge and happiness” (Ecclesiastes 2:24-26a NIV).

I am so happy to be at a point in my life where I’m not completely obsessed with all of the details, and to be able to just enjoy the work God has given me to do. Knowing that it’s all from Him, and that He delights in giving His children good things. And I think He delights in us when we enjoy the things He’s given us to do.

Good stuff.

 

One thought on “Enjoying Life

Leave a Reply

