Not My Show

“If You wanna steal my show, I’ll sit back and watch You go
If You got somethin’ to say, go on and take it away
Need You to steal my show, can’t wait to watch You go
So take it away.”

~Toby Mac~

Dear Heavenly Father,

This is not my show. This is not our show. This is YOUR show.

I have so many big thoughts, dreams, and desires of how I want this show to go. And I have these thoughts, dreams, and desires because I really want to honor You, at least that’s what I tell myself.  Sometimes, though, I think I’m really just concerned about my reputation and how the execution of this show makes me look.

And, Father, I confess, that’s where I’ve gotten completely off track. Because this is not my show. This is YOUR show. And You have something You want to do with it. And that something might not be what I’m thinking at all.

So, please, Heavenly Father, take this show back where I’ve taken it into my own hands. Please say what You want to say through this show, and make me a willing vessel to bear Your message to the world.

I love You, Lord. And I thank You for this incredible opportunity!

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Not My Show

Leave a Reply

