More Glorious and Majestic

“You are more glorious and majestic than the everlasting mountains” (Psalm 76:4).

109d39df48a320c3024be07cf224587b

I look at the mountain above (Mount Rainer, Washington) and I am blown away by its beauty. Every time I see it, I fall a little more in love with it, but it has nothing, NOTHING on God! He is more glorious, more majestic than this mountain. Than anything I dream of or desire.

Someday soon I hope to live near this mountain. I hope to experience it’s beauty in person. But if I never do, I have God, and He is infinitely more beautiful, more glorious, more majestic than this mountain. I have to remember that: I already have the Greatest, the Best.

Everything else fades as I fix my eyes on Him!

“All of You is more than enough for all of me
For every thirst and every need
You satisfy me with Your love
And all I have in You is more than enough

“You are my supply
My breath of life
And still more awesome than I know
You are my reward
worth living for
And still more awesome than I know.”

~Chris Tomlin, Enough

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “More Glorious and Majestic

  1. […] I would unapologetically get rid of purposeless drains on my time and energy.  I would cancel Netflix, stop worrying about what people think or how they’ll respond to the things I do and say, and forget about pursuing having a career.  And, somewhere in there, I’d like to visit my mountain. […]

Leave a Reply

