Getting Into Football

I’m paying attention to football this season for the first time in my life. I don’t really care about football (or sports in general), mostly because I’ve never lived anywhere that made me want to care about football.

But now, I’m seriously considering relocating (provided God opens the doors), and the team where I’m thinking about moving is 3-0, first place in the NFC Western Division. (Look at that, me talking football). I have a feeling I might like this team even if they weren’t winners, because this is a city that makes me care about football. I have a feeling I will continue being a fan even if I don’t move there.

Don’t get carried away with this confession, because if you’re picturing me on Game Day sitting in front of the TV with my jersey on, yelling at referees like I think they can hear me, tweeting my support, you’ve got it all wrong. At most, I follow the twitter feed of the game while I watch “Once Upon a Time.” Still, last year, I wouldn’t have cared at all.

Why can’t I muster this concern up for my home city and state teams? Maybe it’s more the sense of place I have when I think about this particular city, because I’m excited about pretty much every aspect of it, so naturally I’m excited about the football team too. I don’t know, I’m just going to roll with it.

Let’s go, Seahawks!!!

2 thoughts on “Getting Into Football

  1. nichole Ireland says:

    if you live there I can imagine you will get to that point

Leave a Reply

