I Think I’m Falling in Love

No, not like that. Keep your hat on.

I’m falling in love with this.

Seattle Neighborhoods

And this.

Space Needle

And this.

Ballard

Oh, and this.

Fremont

And what’s not to love about this?

109d39df48a320c3024be07cf224587b

But is it just the character, the artsy-ness, the beauty that I’ve fallen for? Is it the cooler temperatures, coffee shops everywhere, and the ability to wear scarves, leggings and boots for more than a month out of the year? No; although, I must say these things are added bonuses.

The reason (I think) I have a heart and a vision for Seattle is the largely un-churched population. There are lots and lots of people who need Jesus. Not that we don’t have people like that here in the Bible belt, but there are proportionately more in Seattle. (Stated simply, because I’m useless when it comes to crunching the data, but these claims are statistically-supported).

This is not a new vision for me; in fact, it’s going on three years old. This is just the most I’ve done about it until now.

Will I end up in Seattle? I would like to say that I don’t know because I don’t want to make any assumptions about God’s will like I’ve done in the past, but I tend to think that yes, within the next year, I will be in Seattle.

Pray with me about this?

Leave a Reply

