Grateful

Tuesday was a discouraging day for me as a writer. I just felt like I was not getting done what needed to be done, like I was failing in what God has called me to do. So I blogged about that yesterday.

And people started praying. You may ask how I know that people were praying, because no, nobody said, “Praying for you, Lydia.” I know people were praying because when I sat down to write last night I was able to get through this three-chapter funk I’d been in. I wrote for several hours, successfully got over the hump, and then continued on. Even when I stopped writing yesterday evening, I knew where I would be going when I sat down today.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I know I would not have gotten through without your prayer support yesterday, those of you who prayed for me, for my writing. Your prayers were heard and answered and affirmed!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

