Emmanuel

It’s that season. Christmas program season.  Actually, it’s been most of this year for me. I was asked to help in January, and began bouncing around ideas at the beginning of March.  I think I’m struggling being present in this season the way I want to be because I’ve been in it so very long.  My thoughts on it are stale.

Last night as I was writing, I was listening to Pandora and this song played.  It’s “Here” by Kari Jobe.

“Breathe in / Breathe out / You will / You will find him here.”

I cried, because I’ve been feeling overwhelmed. So much has already been done, but there is so much to do.  And I just don’t feel inspired like I did in March.

God is with me.

Refocus my heart, Lord.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Emmanuel

  1. […] Emmanuel: https://wildernessadventure.wordpress.com/2013/10/23/emmanuel/ […]

Leave a Reply

