Good News

“How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him who brings good news, who proclaims peace, who brings glad tidings of good things” (Isaiah 52:7a).

“I bring you good tidings of great joy which will be for all people.  For there is born to you this day in the City of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord” (Luke 2:10b-11a).

This is the central message of the Christmas season: Christ the Savior is born! This is the gospel, the good news – that the God of the universe became a man, the God-Man, and in so doing became the acceptable sacrifice for sin. This is the best news!

I sometimes forget how good this news really is.  I don’t keep it fresh.  I don’t remember how much I need Him; how small, how insignificant I am and how great He is; how much He loves me, wants me.

I can get tired of the same story, because it hasn’t changed.  But it should still be exciting to me.

It is good news, the best news.  I need refreshed.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

