I Don’t Want To Settle Down

It’s not that I don’t want to settle, I just don’t want to settle down.

It’s not that I’m afraid of commitment, I just don’t want an adventure-less life.

And it’s not that I don’t want to be in a relationship, I just don’t want to lose myself.

I used to think that I would be single forever because of these things, or that at least my heart would need to change about them.  I realized earlier this year, my heart isn’t going to change on these things: they are a part of who I am.

Now, I am certain there is at least one guy out there who doesn’t want to settle down, who wants more than the careers, the house, the cars, the kids.  I am certain there is at least one guy out there who still wants to explore life and do things.  I am certain that there is at least one guy out there who will understand my autonomy.

I’m confident we’ll find each other when it’s time.

In the meantime, I just enjoy life and take everything as it comes! 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

