Cooking Up a Storm

I am going to cook today.

I love to cook when I am by myself at home and can turn on some music and not worry about anybody looking over my should and saying, “That’s not how I would do that.”

And I love feeding people.

Sunday, I’m feeding the participants in our church Christmas play before our practice.  I promised them I would make them my awesome enchiladas if they memorized their lines by last Sunday.  As we were iced in Sunday, I have no idea whether they’ve all memorized their lines or not, but I’m super proud of them all for their dedication and just how well they have been doing.  So, I’m making lunch.

No, I’m not going to share my recipe (which, incidentally, is not my recipe, but my older sister’s recipe that has been tweaked by yours truly) or pictures.  Just wanted to share about my day 🙂

3 thoughts on “Cooking Up a Storm

  1. Which older sister’s recipe?

Leave a Reply

