Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus

In order to make much of Jesus in 2014, Jesus has to be who I’m focused on.

My path has been crazy the past several years, and I’m not yet where I tend to think I should be at this point in my life.

But when I fix my eyes on Jesus, when HE is who I pursue, everything else will fall into place.  I don’t need to worry about being in the right place at the right time, because if I’m following Him, I WILL be exactly where I need to be, when I need to be there.

As I began to focus on Him yesterday, God revealed that He has given me one final place of respite and growth before planting me in ministry.  I don’t know how long I’ll be here, but I do know what I need to do in this season.

Please pray with me that my eyes will remain on Him over the next several months, not where I am physically.

“We fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith” (Hebrews 12:2).

“Turn your eyes upon Jesus/Look full in His wonderful face/And the things of earth will grow strangely dim/In the light of His glory and grace” (Helen Lemmel).

“But when I fix my eyes/On all that you are/Then every doubt I feel/Deep in my heart/Grows strangely dim/All my worries fade/And fall to the ground/Cause when I seek your face/And don’t look around/Any place I’m in/Grows strangely dim” (Francesca Battistelli).

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

