My Song for 2014

Oceans

by Hillsong United

You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown, where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep, my faith will stand

Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed, and You won’t start now

 I will call upon Your name

And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours, and You are mine

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

Depending on God for the supernatural this year – things so far out of my reach and control.
I’ve gotten out of the habit of believing or trusting Him for anything HUGE anymore.  I’ve become entirely too accepting and satisfied with my life.  My life has been too easy, too unchallenged for too long.  I’ve grown complacent, desensitized.
It’s time to be planted.  (How my heart cries to be planted).  It’s time to grow and bear a lot of fruit.  It’s time to snap out of this funk, get out of the boat and walk towards Jesus.
You guys, I really believe God is preparing me to relocate to Seattle.  I really believe He has opened doors for such a move, and will continue to do so.
What I covet your prayers for:
  • Renewed and passionate focus on my writing.  There are a lot of things I say with a level of hesitation, but this is not one of them: God has made it inescapably clear that writing is my path.
  • A church in Seattle.  This is actually something I’ve “researched” extensively, and I believe I know where God is leading me in this area, but confirmation is always good.
  • A full-time job that pays $37,000/year.  This is my cost of living in Seattle.  (Yes, Texas folks, I’m aware that is WAY more than it would be in Dallas, BUT this is about God and where HE directs).
  • A good living situation.  Studio apartment, a house with other women, whatever God wants – just that it will be good.

Verses to consider while praying for me:

  • “A man’s gift makes room for him, and brings him before great men” (Proverbs 18:16).
  • “Let us fix our eyes on Jesus” (Hebrews 12:2)
  • “For we walk by faith, not by sight” (2 Corinthians 5:7).
  • Mark 14:22-34

It is truly my heart’s desire to be who God wants me to be, do what He asks me where He asks me to do it.  Pray with me?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

