His Eye Is On the Sparrow

“Though by the path He leadeth, but one step I may see, His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.”

I don’t know how it’s all going to come together, I just know it all will come together.  Mornings like these I contemplate the details, and I can’t even begin to fathom, but I feel calm.  After all, I am not responsible for making things happen, I don’t have to sweat the details, I just have to walk in obedience.  The next four weeks are going to be a whirlwind, I can already tell, but I’m peaceful about that.

Then I look at my bank account, and somehow, it’s overdrawn.   I forgot to cancel something after a 30-day trial (I hadn’t really used it, and actually forgot I even had it), so I called the company and thankfully they are refunding my money and cancelling the subscription.  My bank assures me they will refund the overdraft fees (yes, they charged me for two other items that had already posted for one item’s overdraw) when the money from the company posts in two or three business days.

Heart attack.  Then sigh of relief.

Like, it just takes one crazy thing to throw me off from that peace.  And it’s totally been resolved, but I’m still feel wired from it.

So I have to go back to the peaceful.  Be thankful God prompted me to check my bank account this morning, because I honestly can’t think of a reason why I should have.  Be thankful I’m getting every penny back.  Be thankful again that the details are not mine to obsess over.  And most of all, be thankful God is looking out for me.

Leave a Reply

