I’m Never NOT Going To Need You

I’m never not going to need You, God.   I’m never going to get to this place in my life of such independence that I just don’t need You, or Your provision.  I’m always going to have to wait on You, depend on You, trust You, rest in You.

But I confess, God.  Today, I don’t want to need you.  I don’t want to need anybody.  I don’t want to wait on You, depend on You.  I want to trust You, rest in You and do it myself.  Because I like to think I’m good at doing things myself, even when they turn out disastrously.

I cry out to You because I’m tired of not having enough to make it on my own, and You gently remind me that I’m not supposed to be making it on my own.  I’m supposed to be making it because of You.

Pfft.

What a week.

2 thoughts on “I’m Never NOT Going To Need You

  1. BlondeRJ says:

    Amen. Same here. 😦 Let’s pray for each other!

Leave a Reply

