All My Fountains

Yesterday I was reading in Jeremiah and was reminded again about Judah’s sin: forsaking the Lord, the fountain of living waters. I remembered Psalm 87:7 – “As they make music they will sing, ‘All my fountains are in You.'”  And then the Chris Tomlin song started running through my mind. It’s a Holy Spirit thing, because this was exactly what I needed last night.

All My Fountains

by Chris Tomlin & the Passion Band

Verse 1
This dry and desert land
I tell myself, “Keep walking on”
Hear something up ahead
Water falling like a song
An everlasting stream
Your river carries me home
Let it flow, let if flow

Verse 2
A flood for my soul
A well that never will run dry
I’ve rambled on my own
Never believing I would find
An everlasting stream
Your river carries me home
Let it flow, let it flow

Chorus
Open the heavens
Come Living Water
All my fountains are in You
You’re strong like a river
Your love is running through
All my fountains are in You

Bridge
Come on, and rain down on us
Rain down on us, Lord

My source of life is Jesus.  I don’t have anything without Him.  He is everything.

Abundant life, y’all.  Can’t get it anywhere else.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

