The Proverbs 31 Man

Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves;ensure justice for those being crushed.Yes, speak up for the poor and helpless,and see that they get justice” (Proverbs 31:8-9 NLT).

“I assisted the poor in their needand the orphans who required help.I helped those without hope, and they blessed me.And I caused the widows’ hearts to sing for joy. Everything I did was honest.Righteousness covered me like a robe,and I wore justice like a turban. I served as eyes for the blindand feet for the lame.I was a father to the poorand assisted strangers who needed help. I broke the jaws of godless oppressorsand plucked their victims from their teeth” (Job 29:12-17 NLT).

He’s a man of justice.  He’s an advocate.  He’s a warrior.

He has to be or he’d be no match for a woman of valor.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

