Thunder, Thunder, Thunder

A nursery rhyme of sorts

by Lydia Thomas

***

Thunder, thunder, thunder,

I’m not afraid of you.

If you growl loud enough,

I’ll make some thunder too.

~

Thunder, thunder, thunder,

I’ve heard you all my life.

Rumble, rumble, rumble.

You know, I will survive.

~

Thunder, thunder, thunder

You’re only just a noise.

I know you are frightened,

I’ll let you have your voice.

~

Oh, but thunder, thunder, thunder,

I have been speaking too.

It may just be in time

I’ll overpower you.

~

So thunder, thunder, thunder,

Don’t try to silence me;

This time I’m not little,

I’ll fight back valiantly.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Thunder, Thunder, Thunder

  1. […] wage, debt, and I upset some people.  I wrote hard things about the church and my faith.  I stood up to bullies, reminding them and remembering for myself who I am and who I belong to, and I lost a person or two […]

Leave a Reply

