I’m Writing a Story For Pharisees

I’m writing a story for Pharisees.

I’m writing a story for those bound to the letter and not the spirit.

I’m writing a story for those who dictate what loving Jesus and faith should look like.

I’m writing a story for those who try to make faith easy by making it a to-do list.

I’m writing a story for those who love rules more than freedom.

I’m writing a story for Pharisees, because I am a recovering Pharisee.  Honestly, we can all be a little Pharisaical.  We don’t want to admit that, because everyone loves to hate the Pharisees.  Good news: Jesus loves Pharisees and came to save them, too.

And so, I’m writing a story for Pharisees, about Pharisees, and by a Pharisee.

I’m wading into territory ill-addressed in Pharisaical circles; areas we usually don’t even realize need addressed because we’re so comfortable with them.

Being who we are as Pharisees, this story is going to ruffle some feathers, but I hope those ruffled feathers lead to serious consideration of our faith and what it really means to love Jesus.

I’m writing a story for Pharisees.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

