So. This is war.

How could I forget?

How could I forget that you are coming after me with every weapon in your arsenal?

You punish me for my resistance.

You think if you just put me down enough, I’ll stay down.

Because that’s what I did last time, I guess.

But you’re not going to win. You’re not going to win. You’re not going to win.

You cannot have me. You cannot have my loved ones. You cannot have the people God has placed in my life.

Maybe God isn’t going to make you move today. Maybe God isn’t going to make you move tomorrow. Maybe God isn’t going to make you move out of the way in this situation at all. I don’t know.

But eventually – eventually – you will have to move out of the way. Because at Jesus’ name, every knee is going to bow and acknowledge His Lordship, His Sovereignty, His Absolute Above-it-all-ness. You will not have a choice.

Me? Maybe I’m flat on my face today. Maybe I’ll be flat on my face tomorrow, army crawling over the obstacles in my way. Maybe I’ll be flat on my face next month. Maybe next year.

But eventually – eventually – I will rise. I will walk again. I will flow again.

So I will keep going, no matter how afraid you make me. I will keep my eyes fixed on the One who is so much bigger than you.

 

Leave a Reply

