I’m just a person.

What you see is all there is.

If there’s something you don’t see, just ask.

I’m open by nature.

I don’t mean ask me how I am. I don’t even know how to answer that question, and I never have.

Ask me about my high points and low points from my week. Ask me what I’m working on. Ask me how I feel. Ask me what I think. Ask me about my interests. Ask me what I’m learning.

I’m quiet, and I generally believe that if people want to know something, they’ll ask about it, so I don’t typically volunteer information.

But I’m not hiding anything extraordinary or exciting, and honestly, if you think I am, you’re going to be disappointed getting to know me.

And I know that, because it happens all. of. the. time. Especially with the guys I date.

I’m tired of being mystery woman.

I’m tired of being pedestal woman.

I’m just a person.

And that’s all I want to be.

 

Leave a Reply

