When I come and ask you for what I’ve earned

Okay, first of all, this is what I should have done in the first place: come to you and asked you for what I’ve earned. I didn’t. I walked away instead. I walked away. I’m not going to cloud this post with all of the reasons why; I’m pretty sure you’re already clear on why. The point is I shouldn’t have walked away without giving you an opportunity to make it right.

I heard yesterday you’re going to make it right for someone else’s benefit. I lost it. But I remembered, I never really gave you a chance.

So I’m giving it to you now. Please don’t blow it.

Leave a Reply

