Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and keeps no record of being wronged. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices when truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance. Love never fails.

~ 1 Corinthians 13:3-8a NLT

You get it yet?

You’re probably going to make me say it, huh? 

I will.

Someday.

It’s imperfect – this heart I have for you. It’s still afraid of you, doesn’t trust you.

You have to earn my heart’s trust.

Then I will say it. I’ll say what you already think, and it will become what you know beyond the shadow of any doubt.

But you have to earn my heart’s trust – give up your as-much-as-you-can-get lifestyle and fight for your one-and-only. Because that’s the only way my heart does it.

I know you can do it. I know – deep down – you want to do it. So do it.

I’lI be nice, I promise.

Much love. ❤

Leave a Reply

